You are able to own props, tools, vehicles, etc in our server. To take or release ownership of a prop or tool you must press F11 while looking at it. If you wish to take ownership of a prop it must be owned by World as you cannot take ownership of other players' props.
All of your tools get saved by the server and return to your inventory when you disconnect. Some tools that don't go back into your inventory are the Vending Machine and the Paper.
Your props stay behind when you disconnect and they become unowned if you are disconnected for more than 60 seconds, so that others can take ownership of them if they want to.